By default, the recipient cannot see the shared password.

It is hidden from the recipient in the Myki app and is also hidden in the Myki extension. The recipient can still use the Myki app to approve a login request on his/her computer in order to login to the shared account.

Due to the nature of how passwords work in general, the Myki extension must inject the password into the page which means that a tech savvy user can still try to interrupt the JS execution of the page and inspect the code in order to look for the password.

Did this answer your question?